Header Image
  • Home»
  • News»
  • 2010 NLCI Principals and Teachers of the Year

2010 NLCI Principals and Teachers of the Year

Nobel Learning Communities, Inc., recently named its Principals and Teachers of the Year at the organization’s annual principal conference in Las Vegas. Nobel Learning Communities’ Principal and Teacher of the Year program recognizes principals and teachers who standout by demonstrating a strong commitment to inspire, motivate and educate students and staff alike.

The winners are:

  • Elementary Principal of the Year – Joe Rodia, from Chesterbrook Academy in West Chester, Pa. Rodia has been with Chesterbrook Academy for 16 years and is known for his commitment to ensuring that teachers are provided with tools needed to incorporate 21st century skills into their classrooms. This is the second time Rodia has received the Principal of the Year honor.
  • Preschool Principal of the Year – Judy McClimans from Bethesda Country Day School in Bethesda, Md. McClimans has been with Bethesda Country Day School for nearly six years and ensures that her young students are prepared and ready for elementary education. This is the second time McClimans has won the Preschool Principal of the Year award.
  • Elementary Teacher of the Year – Marcia West, a middle school mathematics teacher at Brighton School in Lynnwood, Wash. West has taught at Brighton School for more than five years and has a reputation for making mathematics fun and engaging for students.
  • Preschool Teacher of the Year – Candi Staines, a preschool teacher at Chesterbrook Academy in Denver, N.C. Staines has taught at Chesterbrook Academy for more than three years and is known for bringing her love of the arts and creativity into teaching.

“These principals and teachers are always striving for excellence and stand for the core beliefs and practices that make Nobel Learning Communities’ schools so exceptional,” said Patty Miller, Chief Operating Officer for Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. “We congratulate Joe, Judy, Marcia and Candi and look forward to their continued contributions in inspiring our students day in and day out.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.